Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Commissioner, vice George R. Clark, deceased. J. Howard Mac-Kichan, Halifax, N.S.: to be again a Commissioner for two years from May 28, 1963. May 30, Paul P. Russell, St. John's, Nfld.: to be a Commissioner for two years.

International Joint Commission.—1963. Jan. 8, Donald McGregor Stephens: to be again a member from Jan. 1, 1963 to Dec. 31, 1965. René Dupuis: to be again a member from Feb. 23, 1963 to Feb. 22, 1966.

International Pacific Salmon Fisheries Commission.—1962. Aug. 15, A. J. Whitmore, Burnaby, B.C.: to be a member for a further two years from Aug. 15, 1962. 1963. Apr. 27, Alfred W. H. Needler, Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member, vice George R. Clark, deceased.

International Whaling Commission.—1963. Apr. 27, William M. Sprules, Special Assistant to the Deputy Minister of Fisheries: to be a member, vice George R. Clark, deceased.

Municipal Development and Loan Board.—1963. Aug. 14, R. B. Bryce, Deputy Minister of Finance and Receiver General; Stewart Bates, President, Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation; and Jean Miquelon, Under Secretary of State: to be members— R. B. Bryce to be Chairman. Sept. 4, Kenneth W. Taylor, Government Adviser on University Grants: to be a member and to be Chairman, vice R. B. Bryce who remains a member.

National Battlefields Commission.—1963. Feb. 21, John Gordon Ross, Quebec, Que.: to be a member, vice R. H. Price. Mar. 18, Félix Hudon, Quebec, Que.: to be Secretary from Apr. 6, 1963, vice P. H. Fanning Gosselin. July 30, Jean Leahy, Quebec, Que.: to be a member, vice James Y. Murdoch, deceased.

National Capital Commission.—1963. Feb. 4, Anthony Adamson, Toronto, Ont.; J.-E. Bissonnette, Quebec, Que.; Walter Tucker, Grand Falls, Nfld.; A. E. Campbell, Ottawa, Ont.; Louis M. Bloomfield, Montreal, Que.; Frank Martin, Saskatoon, Sask.; Charles H. Hulse, Ottawa, Ont.; and Hans Geggie, Wakefield, Que.: to be members for four years. F. F. Kemp, Richmond, Ont.; J. C. Horwitz, Ottawa, Ont.; Miss S. C. McLellan, Saint John, N.B.; and Richard Parkinson, Kelowna, B.C.: to be members for three years from Feb. 6, 1963—Anthony Adamson to be Vice-Chairman.

National Centennial Administration.—1963. Jan. 24, John Fisher, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Commissioner. Robert Choquette, Montreal, Que.: to be Deputy Commissioner. Ernest Côté, Assistant Deputy Minister of Northern Affairs; John Hodgson, Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet; Hugh Mills, Halifax, N.S.; Paul Desmarais, Montreal, Que.; George Metcalf, Toronto, Ont.; N. A. M. MacKenzie, President, Canadian Centenary Council; J. R. Murray, Winnipeg, Man.; and Mrs. Marianne Linnell, Vancouver, B.C.: to be Directors.

National Film Board.—1963. Sept. 13, George V. Haythorne, Deputy Minister of Labour: to be a member for three years. Oct. 18, Charles S. Band, Toronto, Ont.: to be again a member.

National Gallery of Canada.—1962. Oct. 4, Sidney Culverwell Oland, Halifax, N.S.: to be a member of the Board of Trustees, vice W. T. Ross Flemington. 1963. Aug. 14, Mrs. Otto Koerner, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member of the Board of Trustees, vice Lawren Harris, resigned.

National Library Advisory Council.—1963. Feb. 2, Antonio Drolet, Quebec, Que.; Marget Meikleham, Hamilton, Ont.; and Harry W. Ganong, Wolfville, N.S.: to be members.